Wisconsin’s Getting Ready for Us

I’m so excited to for our trip back home! I can’t wait to see everyone and get a good dose of all the things I’ve missed. I’m all packed and ready to go, and I’m about to go to bed early so I can rise and function for our early flight in the morning.

This morning in my preparatory excitement I checked the upcoming weather for Green Bay. (I am my father’s daughter.) I was surprised to see an incredible lineup:

Can this be right!?

Spoiler: No.

I checked the weather again tonight, just to be sure. I haven’t been away so long that I’ve started trusting Wisconsin weather reports. That’s when an entirely new forecast finally revealed itself.

I knew it.

Within the span of a day everything has changed! Oh geez. There’ll be rain, obviously. Thunderstorms even. It’s like Green Bay knew we hadn’t seen a thunderstorm in months and was more than ready to surprise us with one. Wow, thanks!

Looks like we’ll be going from this:

poolside

This very afternoon at our pool.

To this:

But then again, maybe not. What’s the saying? If you don’t like the weather in Wisconsin, wait five minutes? Yeah, maybe it won’t rain at all. I’m keeping my hopes up. No matter what the weather, the trip back will be awesome. Can’t wait to see everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Author: Jack

One response to “Wisconsin’s Getting Ready for Us

  1. Janet

    You are absolutely spot on! Never trust the Wisconsin weather liars!! Lol. Can’t wait to see you!! Doubsxoxo

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

