A Post Roughly 4 Old Fashioneds Deep

I don’t consider myself a crier.  I didn’t cry when we decided to move. I didn’t cry at the going away party. I’m not crying now. At one point a few weeks ago I had my one panic attack where I cried and almost passed out, and once that was over I haven’t cried since. On Saturday morning when we disembark to drive 2100 miles away I probably won’t cry.  Crying – to me – isn’t a great way to express my emotions.

That said, it doesn’t mean I don’t have emotions, and it doesn’t mean my emotions (especially after a bunch of Brandy) aren’t reminiscent of the 10th doctor:

Gosh, I’m going to miss you guys.  It’s going to be such a great adventure, but damn. You’re fantastic.

At least we’re not moving to someplace even further…like Barcelona.

Leave a comment

Filed under Author: Jack

Leave a Reply

