Down Ventura Boulevard

This trip was mostly a success, sans the Realtor (which you you can read about in the post below). I had some fun, did a lot of work, met some interesting people, and basically now have a job doing a passion of mine. It’s pretty sweet, and I’m excited to get out there to set everything up … housing, the office, etc. Time to start making lists, I suppose. Here are some photos I took while I traveled down Ventura Boulevard.

Looking west down Ventura

Looking west down Ventura

Ventura is very pretty during both the day and night. I missed the big city feeling, so this place suits me well.

Ray: "I tried to think of the most harmless thing. Something I loved from my childhood. Something that could never ever possibly destroy us. Mr. Stay Puft!" Venkman: Nice thinkin', Ray."

Ray: “I tried to think of the most harmless thing. Something I loved from my childhood. Something that could never ever possibly destroy us. Mr. Stay Puft!”
Venkman: Nice thinkin’, Ray.”

There is a super awesome nick-knack shop for nerds on Ventura, which you can see the front of in Jackie’s post below. It has things I’ll probably populate my office with.

Dinner of choice with the office guys.

Dinner of choice with the office guys.

I’ve never had an In-N-Out burger, but I heard you are supposed to get it “animal style.”

"Animal Style" just means "make it with Big mac sauce.

“Animal Style” just means “make it with Big mac sauce.

Found a CrossFit gym on Ventura, which I hope to use.

20140212_192333

The next day, Jackie and I walked Ventura and saw some neat stuff … mainly cars.

FROM GREEN BAY. Plate reads "GBWISCO" and has Green Bay Packers stuff everywhere.

FROM GREEN BAY. Plate reads “GBWISCO” and has Green Bay Packers stuff everywhere.

Jackie's dream car, but we were pretty exhausted by this point.

Jackie’s dream car, but we were pretty exhausted by this point.

Here’s a random shot from the hotel of the 405 heading south. It’s going up hill, and you’ll pass Bel Air and other famous neighborhoods on the drive through.

20140212_212517

And of course, my beautiful wife. This fountain is kind of in front of my work.

20140213_111000

Not sure if I’ll head back to look for a place or not, but it’s likely. Jackie and I have some ideas of what we want, but we need a clearer picture on her job front.

-D

Leave a comment

Filed under Author: Darin

Leave a Reply

